phone, friends, and a birthday

Since my last update, a lot has happened. For one, you know how I said that I was supposed to get my phone in 1 to 3 business days? Yeah, that never happened. So, when we first called the insurance company they said that it would be maied in 1 to 3 business days, but what they didn't tell us is that it wouldn't be them that's sending the phone like they made it sound like, but rather that it would be my phone company that would be sending it. But before when we called the phone company, they had already said that they are currently out of stock of my kind of phone. Apparently, the insurance comany didn't know that so that's why they said that it would arrive that fast.

So, we ended up having to call back the phone company and they said that the phone hasn't been mailed out yet and they "don't know why" and then a few back and fourth calls later somebody finally admitted that the reason why it hasn't been mailed out yet is because they don't have it. They added that "the phone is on backorder, so we have no clue when it will get here or from where. It could be a week, a month, a year from now. That's all we know." So over the span of a few days we were trying to find some kind of solution and finally we decided that we'd just get a phone that's similar to the one that I had, since there was only a $2 difference between that phone and the one that I had. At first, we thought that it would be a downgrade since I had an A20 and now I have an A12, but it turns out that the A12 is actually a newer model than the A20?? Which doesn't really make any since but okay I guess. But then after we got all that straightened out my phone came in the mail and now I just have to send the insurance company back my old phone that no longer works.

And it came just in time for the mall trip that I went on with my friends. So, since my birthday is on December 7th, we wanted me and my friends to get together to hang out since we won't be able to on my actual birthday which is on a Tuesday. So, we got everything planned and arranged and although not all of them were able to make it to the mall, I still had 6 friends that were able to go, so it was still really fun. We were at the mall for about 5 hours and we ended up walking around it a total of 3 times. So now today my legs hurt really bad but it's worth it. I think I mentioned this in a past journal entry, but we were originally planning to go to lunch at a panera bread but then we decided that the mall would be more fun because there would be more for us to do. So a lot of us ended up buying something that we really wanted while we were there and it was over all very fun for everybody. I just wish that more of my friends were able to come, because I know that the others wanted to go but couldn't because they had other things that they had to do.

Side note, while we were there I saw a Good Guy doll for sale but it was expensive and that was the most tempted that I've been to make an expensive impulse purchase in my life.

back to journal