binge watching

After a long day of coding and working on getting more pages of my site up and running, I've decided to binge watch Child's Play. I originally planed to just watch the original trilogy and give my thoughts on that and have it uploaded by monday, but after watching the third one, and still having a little extra time to kill, I decided to instead watch all of the chucky movies. I'm pretty sure that there's eight of them, with the most recent one being from 2017. And then of course, there's the tv show that recently came out, and I'm pretty sure that at the moment it only has 4 episodes. Either way, I know I'll definitely watch it after I'm done with these. I'm not sure when that'll be, but I'm hoping that I'll be able to finish watching them all by Wednesday and have my thoughts out on either Thursday or Friday. Whichever is more convenient, since I don't know what's on my calendar for next week.

Today's been pretty good over all. I've got a lot of my coding done, and I fixed up a bit of the code so that I wouldn't have to make as many pages. A lot more convenient on my end, and also will hopefully make the experience better for you as well. I managed to get my "misc" tab up and running, though there's probably not anything interesting in there worth looking at. Just some graphics that I like and a log of all my updates. Who knows, maybe in the future when this site is a bit older it will be cool to go back and read the entries that I made when this site was still in its early stages.

The movies tab also exists now, but there's currently nothing in it besides a little gif of Pikachu in front of an "under construction" sign. Like I said, I was hoping to have this Child's Play review out by monday but there's been a slight change of plans, so that page will stay barren for just a little longer. I'm also wondering how I'm going to do the music tab and the stories tab. Because I do write, but I feel like my writing is a little too... gorey. I really like the horror genre (as you can tell by the name of my site) but I don't know. I think part of it is that I don't write often at all, but the things that I do write are often times very grotesue and I'm just not sure if anybody would actually be interested.

And with the music tab, I listen to a lot of music, but I've never really reviewed it before. Not even really sure what I'm supposed to say about it. I'm thinking that maybe reviewing whole albums would be easier because I'd have more to talk about, and more to say. And of course, I'll only review albums that I actually want to listen to, and not make myself listen to something just to review it, you know? I'm hoping that there will at least be a little variety in there. As you can probably tell from my spotify playlist that I linked on the home page of my website, I mostly listen to older music, and usually in the new wave or rock genres. But still, that's not the only things that I listen to, but I feel like those genres in particular give you a better understanding of what I'm like as a person than anything else.

Other than that, I don't really have much else to report for today. I guess I could just mention that I ate a leftover tuna sub for dinner and then had hot chocolate and after that I painted my nails while watching the third Child's Play movie. And that was pretty much my whole day. Not very eventful, but "not eventful" is way better than the stressful days I've been having. Just hoping that the daylight savings that happens tonight doesn't mess up my "inner clock" when it comes to school...hmm...

back to journal