out of the way

It's only the beginning of the week, but I got a lot of stuff over with and out of the way. So first of all, the end of the first quarter is today. Yesterday I spent all of my time getting unit tests and cumulative exams out of the way. With all of my classes, we had to take a unit test. Though, not all of my classes had the cumulative exam, and I'm not sure why. But anyway, before we can take the unit test, we have to take the pre-test for it. So first I had to get all of those out of the way. Then after that, some of my teachers forgot to unlock the unit test, so I had to email them and wait for them to unlock it for me. Then after that, I would be able to take the unit test and move on to the pre-test for the cumulative exam. The cumulative exam was also locked, so that was something else I'd have to email the teachers about when I got around to it.

I think it's worth mentioning that the pre-test for the unit test was 15 questions, the unit test itself was, 25 questions, the pre-test for the cumulative exam was 25 questions, and the cumulative exam itself was 50 questions... And I had to do all that six times over, one for each of my classes. I take eight total classes, but two of them I don't have to take tests for right now, which I guess was a little bit of a weight off my shoulders.

And all of these tests were supposed to be due today, but I decided that it would be better to just get them done early and out of the way since I only had one physcial class yesterday, so I had plenty of time to do it. And it was incredibly stressful, to say the least. I started working on all of them at 9 am, and I only finished at 5 pm, well after school was over with. I was actually late to dinner because I had to finish up one of them since all of these tests are timed and if you try to exit out of it it will give you a warning that it will lock the questions and that you won't be able to go back and view or edit them later. So I didn't really want to take a chance on that.

After that was all over and done with, it was like a tremendous weight had been lifted off my shoulders, so now all of today in my classes I've been allowed to leave early since I finished all of my work. So that's my reward for getting things done early. Also, yesterday night I had another therapy session and long story short I might finally be getting my autism diagnosis soon. We've been trying for over a year now to even get a referral, and now we finally are geting the ball to an official diagnosis rolling. So that's kind of exciting.

I was hoping that I'd be able to get the diagnosis before my birthday, but I'm just glad that I'm going to get a diagnosis at all, which is a privilege that not everybody gets to have. Though, there certainly is a lot of medical malpractice, especially when it comes to more "serious" diagnoses, so I'm just hoping that whoever I'm being set up with isn't biased and will give me a proper diagnosis instead of brushing me off like some other "professionals" did. My therapist says that I definitely have traits, and that technically she could give the diagnosis herself, but that she also wants to get a second opinion. I'm just hoping that this all goes smoothly...

back to journal